SALGA NYC serves to promote awareness, tolerance, acceptance, empowerment and safe spaces for sexual minorities and people of all gender identities, who trace their heritage to South Asia or who identify as South Asian.
payday loans uk

About Us

SALGA Mission Statement – approved by Steering, August 18, 2009

SALGA NYC serves to promote awareness, tolerance, acceptance, empowerment and safe spaces for sexual minorities and people of all gender identities, who trace their heritage to South Asia or who identify as South Asian.

Our mission is to enable community members to establish cultural visibility and take a stand against oppression and discrimination in all its forms.  We pledge to encourage leadership development, provide multi-generational support, work towards immigration advocacy, address health issues such as HIV / AIDS, and foster political involvement in the interest of creating a more tolerant society.

 

Current Board Members:

Political Chair – Tara@salganyc.org; Karen@salganyc.org

Support Chair – Shawn

Finance – Divyan@salganyc.org

Volunteer Coordinator – Anu@salganyc.org

Communications – Navid@salganyc.org

Youth – Subodh@salganyc.org; priya@salganyc.org

Social Media – Priya@salagnyc.org

Marketing/Design – Nandita@salganyc.org

Trans* Ally – Mat

Development – Teju

Arts/Culture – Aseem@salganyc.org

Social Events – Rakesh

 


google

.