SALGA NYC serves to promote awareness, tolerance, acceptance, empowerment and safe spaces for sexual minorities and people of all gender identities, who trace their heritage to South Asia or who identify as South Asian.
payday loans uk

About Us

SALGA Mission Statement

SALGA NYC serves to promote awareness, tolerance, acceptance, empowerment and safe spaces for sexual minorities and people of all gender identities, who trace their heritage to South Asia or who identify as South Asian.

Our mission is to enable community members to establish cultural visibility and take a stand against oppression and discrimination in all its forms.  We pledge to encourage leadership development, provide multi-generational support, work towards immigration advocacy, address health issues such as HIV / AIDS, and foster political involvement in the interest of creating a more tolerant society.

Current Board Members:

Political Chairs
Radha: Radha@salganyc.org
Priya Arora: Priya@salganyc.org

Support Chairs
Karen Naimool: Karen@salganyc.org
Riddhi Sandil: riddhi@salganyc.org

Finance Chair
Shabbir: shab@salganyc.org

Communications Chairs
Apphia K: Apphia@salganyc.org
Harsh Shah: harsh@salganyc.org

Volunteer Coordinator
Anu Singh: Anu@salganyc.org

Youth Outreach
Subodh Divekar: Subodh@salganyc.org;

Arts and Culture
Nandita Raman: Nandita@salganyc.org

 

 

 


google

.